Refund and Renewal Policy

WHEN YOU PURCHASE THE TKI FOR YOURSELF

As soon as you purchase the TKI for yourself, you have 90 days to complete this online assessment and download your TKI Report. Within 30 days from the purchase date, if you happen to change your mind for any reason, just contact us and you’ll receive a full refund so long as you have not yet completed the TKI. But we do not offer any refund, in whole or in part, once this initial 30-day period has elapsed or if you have already taken the TKI. NOTE: If you have access to the TKI as part of The Complete Program or the TKI Package, we don't offer any refund if you choose not to take the two "free" TKIs that are bundled with these two course collections.

WHEN YOU PURCHASE THE TKI FOR OTHERS

If you purchase the TKI for someone else (for one client) or for several other persons (for a training program), the TKI’s 90-day expiration period begins as soon as we import your KD_Spreadsheet (which includes the required account information for one or more persons). Within 30 days from the purchase date, if you change your mind for any reason (if, for example, your training program gets cancelled), just contact us and you’ll receive a full refund for any unused TKIs. But we do not offer any refund, in whole or in part, once this initial 30-day period has elapsed or for any group members who've already taken the TKI.

Because making a group purchase allows you to submit fewer names on your KD_Spreadsheet than the number of TKIs that you purchase, there might be a number of open, unassigned TKIs in your account. At a later date, these open TKI slots can be assigned to additional group members through a new KD Spreadsheet. But if one year has elapsed since the date of purchase and your account still has unassigned TKIs, those open slots officially expire and can no longer be assigned to any persons.

Some of your assigned members might drop out of a training program before they take the TKI and before their TKI expires. For this case, you have the option of asking us to reassign those unused (but still active) TKIs to your next group purchase—if that purchase is made within that same 90-day period. An initially assigned TKI, however, can be reassigned to another person only once.

WHEN YOU PURCHASE OUR ONLINE COURSES, ASSESSMENTS, OR DOWNLOADS

As soon as you purchase any of our online courses, coure collections, assessment tools, or downloads for yourself or for others, you or your clients will have instant access to these online services. Since it isn’t possible to return any of these intangibles to us, we don't offer any refunds in whole or in part—nor do we allow any product transfers or participant substitutions—for any of our courses, course collections, assessment tools, or downloads.

If you purchase any of our courses, assessments, or downloads for someone else (or for several participants), the expiration period begins when we import your KD_Spreadsheet. If you have purchased an online course, course collection, or assessment tool for more people than are listed on your initial spreadsheet, those unassigned slots are valid for one year from the date of purchase. Those open slots can subsequently be assigned to additional members with a new KD_Spreadsheet. But if one year has elapsed since the date of purchase and your account still has unassigned courses, collections, or assessments, those open slots officially expire and can no longer be assigned to any persons.

RENEWAL POLICY

If you would like to extend the expiration period for our online courses or course collections, or extend the expiration period for group accounts of two or more TKI assessments (or other assessment tools), for 50% of the current price of these online products, you can renew your private access (or your clients' private access) for our website's stipulated expiration period. However, single TKI purchases (or single purchases of our other assessment tools) are strictly excluded from renewal. 

As indicated on our website, online courses and assessment tools (including the TKI) expire in 90 days—once they've been activated in a private account. Regarding our two course collections, the TKI Package of three online courses in conflict management expires in 6 months, while The Complete Program of all our online courses expires in 1 year—both from the date of activation. Regarding group purchases of our online products, all unassigned slots in a group account (not yet activated in any private account) expire in 1 year from the date of purchase. 

Contact Us to discuss your renewal plans.